What Goes Around, Comes Around..(if you are lucky)

Sometimes in life we don’t always get to see fruit from our service. We wonder if what we are doing is making a difference. Then sometimes God just opens up the window and lets you see the details and blesses your socks off.
Today was one of those days.
I had the privilege of leading a group of girls from Sixth Grade Sunday School through their High School graduation. We attended summer “Church Camps” where we lay on what they generously called beds, crawled through the mud, suffered from sleep deprivation, ate every variation of a  hotdog bun you can imagine, jumped off tall objects, laughed until we cried, prayed until we cried,  and worshipped until we cried. We attended events like Dare 2 Share, Revolve, Winter Retreats, Discipleship Now. We had many sleep overs and served together many times through out those years.

I saw them grow from girls with wiggly teeth, through braces, middle school,  learners permits, drivers license’s, boyfriend troubles and Graduation. I loved them.
This morning while driving to work, I hear on the Fish radio station, 6 of my girls. (One being my precious daughter, Alyssa) giving a shout out for the “Soul Sisters,” as they traveled to Day Three of Passion 2010. An amazing conference filled with over TWENTY FIVE THOUSAND kids age 18-25 , spending four days in worship, training and service to the Lord. God just filled my heart with such JOY.
Soo, if you are serving, thinking of serving or have served, look around. You may be blessed in ways you never expected…

A person standing alone can be attacked and defeated, but two can stand back-to-back and conquer. Three are even better, for a triple-braided cord is not easily broken.
Ecclesiastes 4:12

5 responses to “What Goes Around, Comes Around..(if you are lucky)

  1. Sandi-That is awesome! I know that made you feel great. You are right. It IS nice when we get to see fruits!

  2. YOU were and continue to be an inspiration and beautiful role model for those soul sisters. Thank you for that!!! I heard the shout out on FISH this morning. What an awesome group of young ladies! I love them all.

  3. SANDI THAT MADE ME CRY ! WE HAVE BEEN PRAYING FOR THE “SOUL SISTERS” AND THE LOST . WE HAVE EXPERIENCED THE SAME . I SPENT MANY HOURS ON MY KNEE’S FOR THE KIDS WE WERE AROUND AND YES !! IT IS AWESOME TO SEE GOD MOVE & KNOW THE HOLY SPIRIT IS MOVING IN THEIR GENERATION .

  4. Mom you are seriously my hero, and I know that the rest of the girls feel the same. God has blessed me with such an outstanding Mother who has been there with me through my toughest times, and for that I am so greatful! I love you more than you will ever know and truly appreciate everything you have done for me!

Leave a Reply

